El Clásico: TV & Streaming, LIVE BLOG!

SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona: And we’re back underway. Can Barça make the comeback?


HALFTIME, Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona: A complete disaster of a first half.


GOAL, Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona (Kroos 28’): Madrid double their lead. Toni Kroos takes a free-kick that deflects off Sergiño Dest and Jordi Alba can’t clear it off the line.


GOAL, Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona (Benzema 13’): Madrid take the lead on a counter-attack. Lucas Vázquez with the cross and Karim Benzema backheels it past Ter Stegen.


KICKOFF! Real Madrid 0-0 Barcelona: And we’re underway in Madrid! Come on, boys!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Araujo, Lenglet; Dest, De Jong, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Dembélé (3-5-2)

Bench: Iñaki Peña (GK), Arnau (GK), Piqué, Umtiti, Roberto, Firpo, Pjanic, Moriba, Puig, Trincão, Griezmann, Braithwaite

REAL MADRID

Starting XI: Courtois; Vázquez, Militão, Nacho, Mendy; Modric, Casemiro, Kroos; Valverde, Benzema, Vinicius (4-3-3)

Bench: Lunin (GK), Altube (GK), Marcelo, Odriozola, Isco, Asensio, Rodrygo, Mariano


WELCOME TO THE ESTADIO ALFREDO DI STÉFANO!!! The cozy temporary home of Real Madrid is the site of a gigantic match between the hosts and Barcelona, who face off in what is one of the biggest El Clásicos in recent memory. The two are chasing leaders Atlético Madrid and the winner of this one will emerge as the biggest challenger for the La Liga title. This should be a really good one, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 30

Date/Time: Saturday, April 10, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Estadio Alfredo Di Stéfano, Madrid, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

VAR: César Soto Grado

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EL CLÁSICO

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Source link

%d bloggers like this: