Barcelona squad named for Sevilla 2nd leg

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana face Sevilla again, this time at home for the second leg of their Copa del Rey semi-final with Barça needing to overcome a 2-0 deficit, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 20 players for Wednesday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão


The big news for this one is the shocking return of Pedri, who was supposed to miss two weeks with a calf injury but was back in full training just two days after his injury and has a good chance to start. Ronald Araujo and Miralem Pjanic both miss out with ankle problems and join Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh) on the list of absentees for this one.

Predicted starting XI (3-5-2):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Piqué, Lenglet; Dest, De Jong, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Dembélé


The match kicks off at 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Source link

%d bloggers like this: